Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies!

Gluten free baking just got super exciting!

A while ago my mom had told me to check out this blog called The Wannabe Chef. Being stubborn, I refused to look at because I was convinced that there would be nothing interesting to read, and it would just be a list of recipes that I was going to have to ignore anyway since I’m gf. A few weeks later she tried again. “Kate, you really need to check out this blog! He has tons of gluten free recipes, and they all look amazing”. Again, I ignored her. I’m not into cooking. Why would I want to check it out?

So what happened a few days ago? I stumbled on his blog while reading a bunch of different blogs about the Healthy Living Summit (looked like such a fun time!) Since I got there of my own accord, I got to reading. Then I got to following. And THEN I got to baking!

I have been craving brownies lately, and one of the posts I read was one about chocolate peanut butter swirl brownies. Heaven? I think so! So off I trucked to Whole Foods to pick up all the ingredients that I would need to make this fabulous dessert.

All you need!

Then I got to use my new kitchen scale, and chopped up the bakers chocolate.

Pre-melting

Post-melted

Goes nicely with cooking!

Then I poured everything into the pan and poured the peanut butter swirl on top.

Chocolate

Peanut Butter!

Then I put it in the oven. To be completely honest with you, it wasn’t that hard! (Don’t tell my mom or sister that!) Even for a baking newbie, I was able to easily follow this recipe. He even lets you know which brands he uses for different ingredients which is a huge help when trying to decide what is safe and GF.

I let them cool completely, and then The New Yorker and I dug in, the final decision? They were awesome! The only thing I would have added would be chocolate chips. I’ll save that for next time 🙂

A huge thank you to Evan at The Wanna Be Chef for this awesome recipe! I can’t wait to try another one of your delicious creations!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies!

  1. Your mom is now my favorite person. I should have her do marketing for me; I don’t think I market that hard for myself.
    I’m really glad you liked the recipe. Chocolate chips would be an excellent addition.
    I think I should take a tip from you and pour myself a drink next time I’m baking.

    • I told my mom you think she should do your marketing. She says she’ll do it, but only if you pay her in desserts! Thanks for stopping by to check out my blog!

Leave a Reply

