Home Sweet Home

I went for a run today. I noticed while I was running that I pass so many historic and scenic places on my route. After I ran, I took my camera back out and took a couple of pictures from my route.

Freedom Trail

I spend a good portion of my run on the Freedom Trail with gorgeous views of the skyline. A few years ago the city re-did the Freedom Trail and put it all in as bricks instead of the red paint that got repainted every few years.

Bunker Hill Monument

I also go past the Bunker Hill Monument in Charlestown which (I think) is the only monument that was built for a defeat. History on a run. It’s beautiful.

Flowers

And finally, for your viewing pleasure, a few flowers. I saw these and loved them!

Tomorrow’s planned run is another 4miles. I’m excited to find a new route. I tend to go on what I call “Explore Runs” where I just take random turns and see what I can find thats new. The beauty of living in a city is that there are always tall buildings that you can see to help find your way home 🙂

Dinner tonight was chicken on the grill. The New Yorker had some sort of secret marinade that he put on the chicken and it was phenomenal! We added some broccoli and corn and had a delicious dinner!

Dinner is served!

Tomorrow I’m headed to the florist after my run. I have to go see the mock-up of our wedding centerpieces. Thats right folks, in 39 days I will be married to The New Yorker,  and I can’t wait! Have a great night everyone!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

    • Thank you so much for stopping by to check out my blog! I really need to get out with my camera more to show everyone what a great city I live in!

Leave a Reply

