Fitbook

Part of my goal setting (and sticking to it!) required me to come up with a new way to track my food and fitness. The answer? Fitbook!

Cover

I’m one of those people who needs to physically write something down. You’re going to start seeing a lot of pictures of things I’ve written in a notebook on this blog. While it would seem more efficient to do it on my computer, and then just copy and paste it online, I just need to write it on a piece of paper. Weird, but whatever works, right?

Anyway, I had done some searching for a good workout tracking log. This was the one that jumped at me, mainly for the ability to cross things off, and fill in the blanks. No full pages for you to write in your feelings on the workout, simply circle one of the faces and check a box and all your feelings are recorded!

Faces and checkboxes

The Fitbook tracks for 12 weeks, which is great because you don’t need to think about filling a giant notebook, which could take a year or more. It also helps you set goals (and you know how I feel about those lately!) and gives you the opportunity to set goals for the full 12 weeks, as well as for each week individually. It also helps you break down cardio, strength, and flexibility.

12 week goals

Finally, there is a section for nutrition, where you can log what you eat. This is key for me, since I’m desperately trying to get a grip on my eating. I have this bad idea that I can eat whatever I want and not gain weight or get sick. This, is not even remotely true!

Food Tracking

My only problem with this section is that it doesn’t include calories or nutrients, so I end up double tracking online so that I know if I’m getting enough protein, or too much fat in a day.

Overall it seems to be well set up, and I’m excited to test it out!

On another note, dinner last night was delicious!

I had promised The New Yorker that I would make dinner since he was having such a hard time switching back to East Coast time, and hadn’t slept at all the night before. I found this recipe for Chicken Broccoli Cheese Casserole from Gluten Free Mommy.

It took me 3 pots/pans and a casserole dish to make it, but it was totally worth the extra dishes!

Pan 1

Pot 2

Pot 3

Casserole dish

The New Yorker and I both enjoy chicken, cheese, and broccoli, so you put all 3 together and you have a winner! The only addition that The New Yorker made was some crushed red pepper. He just needed a little more zing to his dinner I guess!

Yumm


It was so good, I ate leftovers for dinner again tonight!

I’m working on a post about the wedding, so hang tight and check back tomorrow! I hope you all have a great evening!

 

2 thoughts on “Fitbook

Leave a Reply

