New Years Resolutions 2012

HAPPY 2012!!

This is my first New Year with the blog! I’m really excited to be able to share my resolutions with you, and then have them in a place where I can find them at the end of the year to look back.

I’ve come up with 6 resolutions for this year that I think will keep me on track

1. Make the switch to a 100% clean/organic diet.

 

This is one that The New Yorker and I are already working on. I’m really looking forward to all of the great food we’re going to be trying with Boston Organics!

2. Run 2 half marathons, and 1 full marathon

 

This one is pretty self explanatory! I’m going to refine this one as the year goes on to include goals and times.

3. Start Crossfit

Source: google.com via Jessica on Pinterest

 

I really wanted to start Crossfit by December 2011, but with my left hand being stuck in the brace, there was no way I could safely start. As soon as I’m cleared, this will be one of the first things I do. I mean seriously, those girls are badass!

 

4. Spend more time on the blog
I want to make my blogging much more efficient and reader friendly. I also want to spend more time on other people’s blogs. I’m kind of a lurker in the blog world. I read a LOT of blogs every day, but RARELY comment! Maybe that should be it’s own resolution! Comment more! 🙂

5. Become more organized.
It’s kind of a joke with my friends that I can put something down, turn around in a circle, and when I get back to where I started, I can’t find it to save my soul. I really want to spend some time cleaning and organizing, and getting everything in order.

6. Do More Yoga!

 

I REALLY miss going to yoga! Once I’m allowed to go back to yoga, I really want to try to go at least once a week. I like the stretch that I get, I like being able to clear my mind, and I like seeing how far I can push myself.

So there you have it! A quick look at my resolutions for 2012. I’m looking forward to a great, healthy, and productive year, and I’m excited to be able to share it all with you!

 

What are your resolutions for the new year?

3 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions 2012

  1. Pingback: Ending 2011 with a minor hiccup but, I’m still grateful… 2012 will be sweet. | GhettoRacer & His Bizarre and Twisted Reality

  2. Pingback: 12 Is The Magic Number « The Pasta Free Runner

  3. Pingback: Abs update – I failed you | The Pasta Free Runner

Leave a Reply

