Six Week Six Pack Abs

I decided to present myself with a challenge.

 

It’s not exactly something new, but it is something I would like to follow through and finish this time! I will be doing the Jillian Michaels 6 week 6 pack abs video 3 days a week for 6 weeks. I’m planning on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (to give myself the appropriate time to recover), mixed in with my running.

Source: amazon.com via Amber on Pinterest

 

That’s right! I’m letting that crazy trainer into my living room 3 days a week to motivate me, push me, and hopefully not kill me!

 

This morning was Day 1, and it was NOT pretty! That stomach of mine spent a liiiittttttlllllleeeeee too much time enjoying the holidays. I hated my challenge to myself about 3 minutes into the DVD. I slogged through the whole thing (missing only the moves that required extensive use of my left hand, during which I did crunches) and was exhausted at the end. Then she started the second circuit!  She’s some sort of crazy energizer bunny!

I’m hoping that I stick with it this time, and I’m sure with some words of wisdom and motivation, I’ll be looking good in 6 weeks! Wish me luck as I attempt to get a washboard stomach without dying!

 

What new challenge (fitness or otherwise) have you made for yourself lately?

 

One thought on “Six Week Six Pack Abs

  1. Pingback: Day 1- Complete | The Pasta Free Runner

Leave a Reply

