Abs update – I failed you

I had previously posted about how I was going to follow the Jillian Michaels’ 6 week 6 pack abs program in hopes of strengthening my core to look great in a bikini help with my half marathon training.

I’m really embarrassed to admit it, but I failed miserably. I did the workout that one day and it kicked my butt!!

Embarrassed? Yes. Defeated? No.

This is the year I decided that I would finish things. Finish what I started and finish what I planned to do.

With that being said I set out to come up with a new method to help keep me on track and focused on my goals.

How simple is that??

I have this calendar hung directly above my computer. Blue days are days I can work on the blog, pink is the cleaning that needs to be done for the day, purple is the workout for the day, and green is work.

I’m hoping that if it sits above my desk and taunts me I will be more likely to do what is on it!

I’m re-starting my abs plan tomorrow, and will give 150% to stick to it! Make sure to check back for updates!

What do you do to keep you on track and focused on your goals?

4 thoughts on “Abs update – I failed you

    • That’s so true! Its exactly why I blog too, its almost like you don’t want to disappoint people who read the blog more than you don’t want to disappoint yourself! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting!!

  1. Pingback: Day 1- Complete | The Pasta Free Runner

Leave a Reply

