Fit February

I have to admit, I’ve been in a bit of a funk now that my half is over.

I couldn’t even be bothered to put together a decent post yesterday. I just didn’t want to.

But, here I am today, with a post and a plan! I need definite goals for my fitness. I need a race to look forward to and train for. It keeps the excitement in exercising, and gives me the push I need to get out the door.

With that in mind, I am unveiling….

(that little button took me WAY too long to make! I need a photoshop class ASAP!)

The plan is simple.

5 goals, all with health and fitness in mind, completed by the end of the month.

 

So, without further ado, here are the 5 goals for Fit February:

1. Meatless Mondays

Source: google.com via Kristin on Pinterest

I’m hoping this one will be easy! I’m trying to cut down on my meat consumption ever since hearing a little tidbit that stated that the average person should only be eating half a  pound of meat per week, not per day like the average American does. YIKES! (I’ll have to hunt that down and verify it!)

2. Run 100 miles in February.

Source: weheartit.com via Angie on Pinterest

 

This breaks down to roughly 3.5 miles/day. Totally do-able!

3. Register for a
-5k
-10k
-Half Marathon
-Full Marathon

 

(Not all to be done in Feb, just register for them.. I need the ooomph to get me moving!)

4. Find and make 3 completely new recipes

 

 

5. Start Crossfit!

I’ve been DYING to do this one! My hand is feeling better, so hopefully this will be a go!

 

And there it is, my friends. My plan for a Fit February. Hopefully this will give me the excitement and push I’ve been looking for the last couple of days.

 

What do you do to pick yourself up after a big race or exciting event is over?

4 thoughts on “Fit February

  1. Pingback: Check It Off The List! | The Pasta Free Runner

  2. Pingback: Fit Friday And A Special Request | The Pasta Free Runner

Leave a Reply

